2 Comments

Public library in Council, Idaho

Some photos now that I’m able to upload from my camera here at the Council Library.

Riding up towards Lolo in Montana

At Lolo Pass, I cross into Idaho!

Dozens of switch-backs as the road makes its way to the valley floor

My constant companions on the Idaho roads

Ride from Riggins to New Meadows, Idaho, along the Little Salmon River, to where it begins

Little library here in Council still uses a card catalog in wooden drawers . . . no computerized card catalog!  When I asked about this, the librarian said, “if it’s not broke, why fix it.”  Oh my.

2 comments on “Public library in Council, Idaho

  1. …Dizzy Decimal System. The mountains are so beautiful. Envy, envy.

  2. Your pictures make me green with envy, hope you are capturing your thoughts as you go along and will share them with us at some stage. However, fort now just enjoy the experience

Leave a Reply

